Home » Food and Drink » An Ode to Cheese

An Ode to Cheese

Because it’s Valentine’s Day, today’s Daily Prompt is to write an ode to someone or something I love. Since he already knows how much I love him, and icky Valentine’s stuff makes me uncomfortable, I give you an Ode to Cheese. There are apparently “bonus points for poetry” but they did not state if bonus points are contingent on quality. So you get this cheesy poem. Haha. Get it?

Oh creamy curdled milk
Thou art so pleasing to me.
Your pungent smell and taste
Makes my heart dance so lively.
Sharp and smoky cheddar
Or smooth and silky brie,
Nothing pleases me more
Than a salty bite of cheese.

5 thoughts on “An Ode to Cheese

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Cupid’s Arrow – Poem / Poetry – “Feasting on Feral Feelings” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: UNENDING LOVE « hastywords

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow … in the Southern Sky it flew yesterday!s | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow … in the Southern Sky it flew yesterday!s | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

Leave a Reply

